Weevils in the flour part 2

Standard

Well, sort of.  This doesn’t actually have much to do with the first part.  Yes, dudes like doing that.  Yes, it sucks.  But YES!  I finally found some info on boll weevils in my flour!

Screw it!  Like my mama always said about hairs and such, “It’s just a lil extra protein!”  So, I’m gonna use the flour anyway.

 

Ooh, and bad pun of the day:  You know weevils are trying to tell us all something.  I mean, just look at their name! WEEVIL = “WE EVIL”

But for next time, I’m going to not be stupid, and, since it is a Saturday and I can pretend like Monday (and hence all my responsibilities) will never come, I’m going to spend the next few hours (probably) putting my flour in ziplock baggies and storing it for the requisite four days in the freezer, to kill the WE-EVILS. 😉  Here’s a How-To article on getting rid of weevils, if you need it!

Leave a Reply

