Too fun to resist! – QR Tags

Image
Too fun to resist! – QR Tags

I know i must be coming in late on this, but QR tags are fun to make and AWESOME!

I just thought about it tonight, since my partner LOVES scanning crap w/ his phone (personally I think it’s kinda jank, but i’d use it if there were anythign worth scanning…. It would be awesome if using QR tags are/were a search function on Google for iPhone/Android/Etc.

—> So, here’s a couple links to get you started.  They’re just what I found, and you could very well find more. 🙂

  • If you want a quick, one-off QR code to send a string of text (incidentally, all this started bc I’m trying to find ways to propose to my partner, and I thought maybe using QR codes as part of the proposal scheme could be cute…), contact details, a URL, etc., use this super easy/no-nonsense website, qrstuff.com.
  • If you’re serious about using QR codes effectively (for business or pleasure or whatever. It’s a blog post w/ tips on what to do and what not to do), see this 2d-code blog post by Roger.
  • If you wanna be artsy with your QR codes, I think Microsoft tag has the best platform for creating QR codes.  Note that you’ll either have to have a Windows Live ID, or you’ll have to sign up for one (I did, and I could use my email address as my sign-in, so it ended up being easy peasy).  They let you do cool stuff like making pretty QR tags, tracking your stats, etc.  Most of the fuctions you don’t have to pay for, either! (honestly, I haven’t figured out how to make a standard-looking tag, but I’m hoping that will come with time?)  Oh, and you can save them and access them later, too!

¿¡Que bacan, no?!

As if you needed this...you're already here!

Leave a Reply

