Ha pasado demasiado tiempo!

Standard

It’s been too long!

Almost six months!  Well, I’m going to try to keep posting, inconsistently though it may be.  The only things taking up my plate right now are work, school, greyhound, bff, and an improv class at Second City!

The improv class is going well.  It’s a lot of fun, and I’ve made some really friendly acquaintances.  I’m going to try to take the class again next quarter, and then go from there.

Improv is a pretty freeing experience, and I guess it’s certified!  Second City even offers an “Improv for Anxiety” class, which I know a LOT of people might benefit from.  Also, it’s really nice to be able to have a place where I kind of feel like I’m a “part” of something.  My sister and I go to quite a few of the shows (the half-price tix don’t hurt!), and even though I don’t know the people on stage, I kind of feel like I know them.

Plus, Second City just has some awesome, awesome, awesome sketch comedy!  Look it up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

